LoveReading4Schools

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Schools community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book love and reading recommendations for your students and children.

You can create your own school's page, develop tailored reading lists to share with peers and parents...all helping encourage reading for pleasure in your children.

Find out more

Katherine Woodfine - Author

About the Author

Katherine Woodfine was born in Lancashire in 1983, and studied English at Bristol University. She lives in London and since 2009 has worked for the literature charity Booktrust, where she is a children's book specialist and project manager of the Children's Laureate, working with leading children's authors such as Malorie Blackman, Julia Donaldson and Anthony Browne.

Books by Katherine Woodfine

The Painted Dragon

The Painted Dragon

Key Stage 3

Author: Katherine Woodfine Format: Paperback Release Date: 09/02/2017

Perfect for fans of Chris Riddell's Goth Girl series, Enid Blyton and Robin Stevens's Murder Most Unladylike series.

ebook of the month
The Mystery of the Jewelled Moth

The Mystery of the Jewelled Moth

Key Stage 3

Author: Katherine Woodfine Format: Paperback Release Date: 25/02/2016

A follow up to the novel, The Mystery of the Clockwork Sparrow. Cover and interior illustrations by Julia Sarda. 

LoveReading
LoveReading4Kids
LoveReading4Schools