LoveReading4Schools

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Schools community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book love and reading recommendations for your students and children.

You can create your own school's page, develop tailored reading lists to share with peers and parents...all helping encourage reading for pleasure in your children.

Find out more

Paper Butterflies

Written by Lisa Heathfield

Key Stage 4 Romance / Relationship Stories Thrillers

Paper Butterflies Synopsis

June's life at home with her stepmother and stepsister is a dark one - and a secret one. Not even her father knows about it. She's trapped like a butterfly in a jar. But then she meets Blister, a boy in the woods. And in him, June recognises the tiniest glimmer of hope that perhaps she can find a way to fly far, far away. But freedom comes at a price...

Paper Butterflies is an unforgettable read, perfect for fans of Lisa Williamson's The Art of Being Normal, Jandy Nelson, Sarah Crossan, Jennifer Niven and Louise O'Neill.

Paper Butterflies Press Reviews

It broke my heart over and over. Destined to be one of THE most important books this year. Melinda Sailsbury, author of The Sin Eater's Daughter

A gripping and harrowing tale...best YA proof I've read this year. Charlotte Eyre, The Bookseller

Book Information

ISBN: 9781405275392
Publication date: 30th June 2016
Author: Lisa Heathfield
Publisher:
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 320 pages
Year Groups: Key Stage 4
Topics: Family Issues, Romance / Relationship Stories, Thrillers

About Lisa Heathfield

Lisa lives in Brighton with her husband and three sons. Before becoming a mum, she was a secondary school English teacher and loved inspiring teenagers to read. After teaching, she ran a café in Brighton for seven years.  In the middle of the general chaos of her lovely children, baking for the café and stumbling through running her own business, she wrote her first novel.

More About Lisa Heathfield

More Books By Lisa Heathfield

Cover for I Am Not a Number by Lisa Heathfield
Cover for Seed by Lisa Heathfield
View All Books By Lisa Heathfield

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools