LoveReading4Schools

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Schools community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book love and reading recommendations for your students and children.

You can create your own school's page, develop tailored reading lists to share with peers and parents...all helping encourage reading for pleasure in your children.

Find out more

Witch Tricks

Written by Sibéal Pounder

Illustrated by Laura Ellen Anderson

Part of the Witch Wars Series

Key Stage 2 Fantasy / Magical General Fiction Humorous

LoveReading View on Witch Tricks

More absolutely fabulous fairy adventures.

November 2018 Book of the Month

Fizzing with style, energy and charm here’s a new adventure for little witches Tiga and Fluffanora and it proves to be their most testing yet! Idabelle Bat has invited them to join The Points, here super-cool and exclusive gang – but why? The one thing they know about Idabelle is that she is NOT to be trusted … As ever the story zips along as though on fairy wings, sprinkled with fashion and fun, and these gorgeous little books are hard to beat for style and substance.

Readers who like Tiga and Fluffanora will also enjoy the Amelia Fang stories by illustrator Laura Ellen Anderson, and Sibeal Pounder’s Bad Mermaids series.

Andrea Reece

More About This Book

Everything you need to hold a Witch Wars Witchoween Party!

Download your party pack!

LoveReading4Kids Kids Zone

We've got some great stuff related to this book in our KidsZone.
Head over there and check it out now.

Witch Tricks Synopsis

Felicity Bat's cool big sister, Idabelle, is always up to no good, but when Tiga and Fluffanora are invited to join her secret clique, The Points, they can't resist. But soon they realise that Idabelle doesn't really want to make friends. She's using them - and a bit of magic - to bring back the infamous outlaw witch gang, the Ritzy Six! Tiga and Fluffanora are going to need all the help they can get to magic history's most mischievous witches back to the past. Unfortunately, Felicity Bat is furious with them and Fran is just a teensy bit busy starring in the TV wrestling event of the century ... FAIRY FIGHTZ!

Witch Tricks Press Reviews

Praise for the series;

The craziest and funniest book I've read in ages. WITCH WARS IS A GO!  Andy Stanton, author of Mr Gum

A completely fresh and fun take on witches, Witch Wars is for anyone who likes magic, adventure, fashion or a fabulous story   Booktrust

Silly spells, delectable dresses, magical mishaps and ridiculous riddles, this is a witch story like no other - and it's a blast!  Bookseller

Fizzing with fun    Daily Mail


Book Information

ISBN: 9781408894125
Publication date: 4th October 2018
Author: Sibéal Pounder
Illustrator: Laura Ellen Anderson
Publisher: Bloomsbury Childrens Books an imprint of Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 208 pages
Year Groups: Key Stage 2
Topics: Fantasy / Magical, General Fiction, Humorous

About Sibéal Pounder

A World Book Day Author 2019 Sibéal Pounder previously worked for the Financial Times, where she researched the How To Spend It section and wrote the For Goodness’ Sake column – interviewing everyone from Veronica Etro to Vivienne Westwood. As well as Bad Mermaids, she writes about fabulous witches and feisty fairies in Witch Wars, her first and much loved series for Bloomsbury. Witch Wars has sold over 50,000 copies and was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize and the Sainsbury's Children's Book Award. author photo © Richard Grassie

More About Sibéal Pounder

More Books By Sibéal Pounder

Cover for Tinsel  by Sibéal Pounder
Cover for Tinsel by Sibéal Pounder
Cover for Bad Mermaids Meet the Sushi Sisters by Sibéal Pounder
View All Books By Sibéal Pounder

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveReading4Kids
LoveReading4Schools