LoveReading4Schools

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Schools community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book love and reading recommendations for your students and children.

You can create your own school's page, develop tailored reading lists to share with peers and parents...all helping encourage reading for pleasure in your children.

Find out more

Super Cats

Written by Gwyneth Rees

Illustrated by Becka Moor

Part of the Super Cats Series

Key Stage 2 Adventure Stories Stories about Animals Fantasy / Magical Pets

LoveReading View on Super Cats

Purrfect adventure starring cats with superpowers

An action-packed thriller which pitches a band of heroes with superpowers against a ruthless villain bent on world domination – Gwyneth Rees’s new book already has lots going for it, but when readers realise that its superheroes are a bunch of cats, well, it becomes purrfect.  Kitten Tagg has only just discovered his parents have superpowers, and that he’ll develop one too, when he finds himself whiskers deep in danger and adventure, in a confrontation with the totally wicked Nemesissy. Can Tagg thwart her evil plans and save his family? It’s lots of fun, and properly exciting too especially when Tagg’s brother is suspended over a shark tank (shades of James Bond). This is a very funny page-turner, and Becka Moor’s illustrations of the cat heroes and villains are wonderful too.

One to recommend to fans of Dermot O’Leary’s ninja cat Toto.

Andrea Reece

Super Cats Synopsis

Cats with superpowers! This brand-new series from bestselling author Gwyneth Rees is every young animal lover's dream come true. Perfect for fans of Holly Webb, Alex T. Smith, and those who want their animal stories with a bit more action!

Tagg's life changed forever when he discovered that he's no ordinary kitten ... His parents have super powers! Will Tagg have super strength like his dad, or amazing claws like his mum? All he knows is that his power will be AWESOME. But super cats are disappearing! Can Tagg and his best friend Sugarfoot save the day from a dastardly villain and solve the purr-fect crime?

Book Information

ISBN: 9781408894194
Publication date: 4th April 2019
Author: Gwyneth Rees
Illustrator: Becka Moor
Publisher: Bloomsbury Childrens Books an imprint of Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 176 pages
Year Groups: Key Stage 2
Topics: Adventure Stories, Animals, Fantasy / Magical, Pets

About Gwyneth Rees

Gwyneth Rees is half Welsh and half English and grew up in Scotland. She studied medicine and qualified as a doctor, working as a child and adolescent psychiatrist before she became a full-time writer. Her bestselling books include the Fairy Dust series, Cosmo and the Magic Sneeze and The Mum Hunt, winner of the Red House Award. She lives near London with her husband, two young daughters and one noisy cat.  Photo credit GwynethRees_BenTurner_vC

More About Gwyneth Rees

More Books By Gwyneth Rees

Cover for Super Cats v Dr Specs by Gwyneth Rees
Cover for Super Cats v Maximus Fang by Gwyneth Rees
Cover for Cherry Blossom Dreams by Gwyneth Rees
View All Books By Gwyneth Rees

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveReading4Kids
LoveReading4Schools