LoveReading4Schools

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Schools community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book love and reading recommendations for your students and children.

You can create your own school's page, develop tailored reading lists to share with peers and parents...all helping encourage reading for pleasure in your children.

Find out more

Heartstopper Volume Three

Written by Alice Oseman

Part of the Heartstopper Series

Family / Home Stories Romance / Relationship Stories

Heartstopper Volume Three Synopsis

Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the third volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon.

Charlie didn't think Nick could ever like him back, but now they're officially boyfriends. Nick's even found the courage to come out to his mum.

But coming out isn't just something that happens once - there's Nick's older brother, and a school trip to Paris, not to mention all the other friends and family - and life can be hard, even with someone who loves you by your side. As their feelings get more serious, Charlie and Nick will need each other more than ever before.

Heartstopper is about love, friendship, loyalty and mental illness. It encompasses all the small stories of Nick and Charlie's lives that together make up something larger, which speaks to all of us.

This is the third volume of Heartstopper, which has now been optioned for television by See-Saw Films.

Heartstopper Volume Three Press Reviews

Beautifully and thoughtfully realized, this series is romantic, heartfelt and ultimately joyful. - The Bookseller

'The queer graphic novel we wished we had at high school.' Gay Times

'Absolutely delightful. Sweet, romantic, kind. Beautifully paced. I loved this book.' RAINBOW ROWELL, author of Carry On

Book Information

ISBN: 9781444952773
Publication date: 6th February 2020
Author: Alice Oseman
Publisher: Hodder Children's Books an imprint of Hachette Children's Group
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 384 pages
Topics: Family / Home Stories, Romance / Relationship Stories

About Alice Oseman

Alice Oseman was born in 1994 in Kent, England. She completed a degree in English at Durham University in 2016 and is currently a full-time writer and illustrator. Alice can usually be found staring aimlessly at computer screens, questioning the meaninglessness of existence, or doing anything and everything to avoid getting an office job. Alice's first book, Solitaire, was published when she was nineteen.

More About Alice Oseman

More Books By Alice Oseman

Cover for Loveless by Alice Oseman
Cover for Radio Silence by Alice Oseman
Cover for Solitaire by Alice Oseman
View All Books By Alice Oseman

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveReading4Kids
LoveReading4Schools