LoveReading4Schools

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Schools community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book love and reading recommendations for your students and children.

You can create your own school's page, develop tailored reading lists to share with peers and parents...all helping encourage reading for pleasure in your children.

Find out more

Welcome to My Crazy Life

Written by Joshua Seigal

Illustrated by Chris Piascik

Key Stage 1 Key Stage 2 Humorous Poetry

LoveReading View on Welcome to My Crazy Life

A super fun book of laugh-out-loud poems for adults and children alike. It’s a bundle of joy in a book by one of our favourite poets Joshua Seigal. It became part of our morning routine, start off the day with our fave poems – which by the way are Never Forget Your Trousers and What’s That Noise. Sold on poetry, sold on Joshua, sold on this beautifully silly book. 

LoveReading4Kids

Welcome to My Crazy Life Synopsis

Packed full of silly, funny, or downright hilarious poems (with some serious ones mixed in), this new collection by Joshua Seigal (winner of the Laugh Out Loud Awards) is perfect for fans of Michael Rosen.

With poems on every topic from demon cats to why you should NEVER forget your trousers, this is a must-have new collection from prize-winning poet Joshua Seigal. This book is a wonderful mix of subversive humour and brilliant insight into children's perspectives on the world. Get ready for the craziness to begin!

Welcome to My Crazy Life Press Reviews

Praise for I Don't Like Poetry;

If ... you still think, 'I don't like poetry,' this might be the collection for you: Joshua Seigal's very imaginative and wonderful collection. - The Times

When you read this book, the windows will burp and the grass will turn blue. That's how magic these poems are. - Michael Rosen

What do you mean you don't like poetry? This must mean you've not read the debut collection of poems from Joshua Seigal! Joshua Seigal is a rising star in the children's poetry world and this new collection of his poems will be a real crowd-pleaser. - LoveReading4Kids

Praise for Little Lemur Laughing;

This is a little gem of a poetry book, perfect for any household and school. Joshua Seigal is definitely my new favourite poet. - Books for Keeps

Book Information

ISBN: 9781472972729
Publication date: 23rd January 2020
Author: Joshua Seigal
Illustrator: Chris Piascik
Publisher: Bloomsbury Education an imprint of Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 96 pages
Year Groups: Key Stage 1, Key Stage 2
Topics: Humorous, Poetry

About Joshua Seigal

Joshua Seigal is a poet, performer and workshop leader who spends his time visiting schools, libraries and theatres around the country and beyond. He has taken critically-acclaimed poetry shows to the Edinburgh Festival Fringe, but usually ends up performing in front of his mirror, using a hairbrush as a microphone. 

More About Joshua Seigal

More Books By Joshua Seigal

Cover for Yapping Away: Poems by Joshua Seigal by Joshua Seigal
Cover for I Bet I Can Make You Laugh by Joshua Seigal
Cover for Little Lemur Laughing by Joshua Seigal
View All Books By Joshua Seigal

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveReading4Kids
LoveReading4Schools