LoveReading4Schools

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Schools community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book love and reading recommendations for your students and children.

You can create your own school's page, develop tailored reading lists to share with peers and parents...all helping encourage reading for pleasure in your children.

Find out more

Lizzie and Lucky: The Mystery of the Stolen Treasure

Written by Megan Rix

Illustrated by Tim Budgen

Part of the Lizzie and Lucky Series

Early Years Key Stage 1 Stories about Animals

Lizzie and Lucky: The Mystery of the Stolen Treasure Synopsis

Join Lizzie and Lucky on another mystery-solving adventure! Perfect for fans of Holly Webb and Anisha, Accidental Detective. When Lizzie and her cute puppy Lucky go on a family trip to the seaside, something doesn't seem right. There's talk of missing treasure no one has been able to find for years and years, and artefacts are mysteriously disappearing in the local museum.

Anyone else would shrug it off but this dynamic duo just know there is a mystery to be solved here - and they won't leave until they figure it out!

Book Information

ISBN: 9780241455531
Publication date: 5th August 2021
Author: Megan Rix
Illustrator: Tim Budgen
Publisher: Puffin an imprint of Penguin Random House Children's UK
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 192 pages
Year Groups: Early Years, Key Stage 1
Topics: Animals, Disability / Special Needs

About Megan Rix

Megan Rix was born in London and lived in America, Singapore and New Zealand before marrying and moving to the East of England. When not writing she can be found walking by the river with her dogs, Traffy and Bella, who are usually in the river.

More About Megan Rix

More Books By Megan Rix

Cover for Lizzie and Lucky: The Mystery of the Missing Puppies by Megan Rix
Cover for Florence and the Mischievous Kitten by Megan Rix
Cover for Emmeline and the Plucky Pup by Megan Rix
View All Books By Megan Rix

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveReading4Kids
LoveReading4Schools