LoveReading4Schools

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Schools community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book love and reading recommendations for your students and children.

You can create your own school's page, develop tailored reading lists to share with peers and parents...all helping encourage reading for pleasure in your children.

Find out more

Flight of a Starling

Written by Lisa Heathfield

Flight of a Starling Synopsis

The stunning new novel from award-shortlisted Lisa Heathfield, author of Seed and Paper Butterflies. Perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven's All the Bright Places, Lisa Williamson, Sarah Crossan and Sara Barnard. Rita and Lo, sisters and best friends, have spent their lives on the wing - flying through the air in their trapeze act, never staying in one place for long. Behind the greasepaint and the glitter, they know that the true magic is the family they travel with. Until Lo meets a boy. Suddenly, she wants nothing more than to stay still. And as secrets start to tear apart the close-knit circus community, how far will Lo go to keep her feet on the ground? Flight of a Starling is a heartbreaking read with an important message. `We are obsessed with Seed' - YA Love Magazine 'It broke my heart over and over. Destined to be one of THE most important books this year' - Melinda Salisbury, author of The Sin Eater's Daughter, on Paper Butterflies Lisa Heathfield launched her writing career with Seed, her stunning young adult fiction debut about a cult, before writing Paper Butterflies, her beautiful and heart-breaking second novel. Before becoming a mum to her three sons, she was a secondary school English teacher and loved inspiring teenagers to read. Lisa lives in Brighton.

Book Information

ISBN: 9781405285902
Publication date: 29th June 2017
Author: Lisa Heathfield
Publisher: Electric Monkey an imprint of Egmont UK Ltd
Format: Paperback / softback
Pagination: 320 pages

About Lisa Heathfield

Lisa lives in Brighton with her husband and three sons. Before becoming a mum, she was a secondary school English teacher and loved inspiring teenagers to read. After teaching, she ran a café in Brighton for seven years.  In the middle of the general chaos of her lovely children, baking for the café and stumbling through running her own business, she wrote her first novel.

More About Lisa Heathfield

More Books By Lisa Heathfield

Cover for I Am Not a Number by Lisa Heathfield
Cover for Paper Butterflies by Lisa Heathfield
Cover for Seed by Lisa Heathfield
View All Books By Lisa Heathfield

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveWriting
LoveReading4Schools