LoveReading4Schools

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Schools community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book love and reading recommendations for your students and children.

You can create your own school's page, develop tailored reading lists to share with peers and parents...all helping encourage reading for pleasure in your children.

Find out more

Jess Bradley - Illustrator

About the Illustrator

Jess Bradley is an illustrator and comic artist from Torquay. As well as writing and drawing for The Phoenix, she also writes for The Beano and illustrates a variety of children’s books. She has created puzzle and activity and comic books for various publishers, including contributing to Usborne’s bestselling Write and Draw Your Own Comics. Her work for Buster Books includes the Bright Sparks series, I Heart Cute Colouring and the laugh-out-loud A Day in the Life of a Poo, a Gnu and You.

Featured books by Jess Bradley

Other books by Jess Bradley

Agent Moose

Agent Moose

Author: Mo O'Hara Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 20/01/2022

Agent Moose, the best (worst) secret agent in the Big Forest, and his slightly-more-intelligent sidekick Owlfred are on the case in this new full colour graphic novel series. Something fishy is going on at the South Shore. Folks just disappear and are never seen again. But when Agent Moose learns that a key witness has gone missing, he and Owlfred ride to the rescue. Will they find the missing turtle before time runs out? Perfect for fans of Dog Man and Bunny vs Monkey. Laughs on every page! Brilliantly illustrated by the winner of the 2021 Blue Peter Best Book with Facts Award for A Day in the Life of a Poo, a Gnu and You.

Agent Moose: Moose on a Mission

Agent Moose: Moose on a Mission

Author: Mo O'Hara Format: Hardback Release Date: 03/08/2021

Super Dweeb v. Doctor Eraser-Butt

Super Dweeb v. Doctor Eraser-Butt

Author: Jess Bradley Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 15/06/2021

Super Dweeb and the Pencil of Destiny

Super Dweeb and the Pencil of Destiny

Author: Jess Bradley Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 15/06/2021

This is the first title in a proposed series of stories about Super Dweeb's anarchic adventures.

Mi Pequeno Herma-Bot con Sam & Herma-Bot

Mi Pequeno Herma-Bot con Sam & Herma-Bot

Author: Donald Lemke, Amy Lemke Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 26/03/2021

Dinosaurios Para Desayunar con Rexy, Josh & Bacon

Dinosaurios Para Desayunar con Rexy, Josh & Bacon

Author: Amy J Lemke Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 26/03/2021

Agent Moose

Agent Moose

Author: Mo O'Hara Format: Hardback Release Date: 04/08/2020

Meet Anonymoose - the best (worst) secret agent in the Big Forest. Along with Owlfred, his slightly more intelligent sidekick, this giant master of disguise has dedicated himself to solving all of Woodland HQ's mysteries! But this mystery is even more important than normal. Anonymoose's rival, Camo Cameleon, is being given a trophy for being the first agent to solve 100 cases - an honor that Anonymoose just barely missed out on! - and Anonymoose is sure that something fishy is going on. The clock's ticking and it's up to Anonymoose and Owlfred to find Terrace the Missing Turtle before Camo steals Anonymoose's title of the Best Secret Agent in the Woods!

Mazes for Bright Sparks Ages 7 to 9

Mazes for Bright Sparks Ages 7 to 9

Author: Gareth Moore Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 19/03/2020

From Dr Gareth Moore, the author of Buster's bestselling Brain Games for Clever Kids series, comes a new collection of puzzles to get kids training their brains from an early age. For children aged 7-9, the Bright Sparks series is aimed at sharpening the minds of the next generation of puzzle masters. Mazes for Bright Sparks contains more than 120 mazes for kids to complete. The mazes get more fiendish with every turn of the page, letting the reader get to grips with each puzzle style and then build on their skill. Illustrated by Jess Bradley, who has filled the pages with cute and funny kawaii-style creatures, Mazes for Bright Sparks includes intricately devised and devilishly difficult mazes to turn children into puzzle masters in no time. Other books in the series include: 9781780556161 Brain Games for Bright Sparks 9781780556161 Quiz Games for Bright Sparks 9781780556307 Wordsearches for Bright Sparks 9781780556291 Crosswords for Bright Sparks 9781780556512 Maths Games for Bright Sparks

Crosswords for Bright Sparks Ages 7 to 9

Crosswords for Bright Sparks Ages 7 to 9

Author: Gareth Moore Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 31/10/2019

From Dr Gareth Moore, the author of Buster's bestselling Brain Games for Clever Kids series, comes a new collection of puzzles to get kids training their brains from an early age. For children aged 7-9, the Bright Sparks series is aimed at sharpening the minds of the next generation of puzzle masters. Crosswords for Bright Sparks contains more than 100 fun crosswords for kids to complete. The crosswords gradually get more difficult as the book progresses, letting the reader get to grips with the puzzle style and then build on their skill. The book has been illustrated by Jess Bradley, who has filled the pages with cute and funny kawaii-style creatures.

Wordsearches for Bright Sparks Ages 7 to 9

Wordsearches for Bright Sparks Ages 7 to 9

Author: Gareth Moore Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 31/10/2019

From Dr Gareth Moore, the author of Buster's bestselling Brain Games for Clever Kids series, comes a new collection of puzzles to get kids training their brains from an early age. For children aged 7-9, the Bright Sparks series is aimed at sharpening the minds of the next generation of puzzle masters. Wordsearches for Bright Sparks contains more than 100 fun wordsearches for kids to complete. The wordsearches gradually get more difficult as the book progresses, letting the reader get to grips with the puzzle style and then build on their skill. The book has been illustrated by Jess Bradley, who has filled the pages with cute and funny kawaii-style creatures.

Brain Games for Bright Sparks Ages 7 to 9

Brain Games for Bright Sparks Ages 7 to 9

Author: Gareth Moore Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 13/06/2019

From Dr Gareth Moore, the author of Buster's bestselling Brain Games for Clever Kids series, comes a new collection of puzzles to get kids training their brains from an early age. For children aged 7-9, the Bright Sparks series is aimed at sharpening the minds of the next generation of puzzle masters. Brain Games for Bright Sparks contains more than 80 maths and logic puzzles for kids to complete. The puzzles gradually get more difficult as the book progresses, letting the reader get to grips with each puzzle style and then build on their skill. Illustrated by Jess Bradley, who has filled the pages with cute and funny kawaii-style creatures, Brain Games for Bright Sparks includes tricky logic puzzles, challenging mazes and maths conundrums to turn children into puzzle masters in no time.

Quiz Games for Bright Sparks Ages 7 to 9

Quiz Games for Bright Sparks Ages 7 to 9

Author: Gareth Moore Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 13/06/2019

From Dr Gareth Moore, the author of Buster's bestselling Brain Games for Clever Kids series, comes a new collection of puzzles to get kids training their brains from an early age. For children aged 7-9, the Bright Sparks series is aimed at sharpening the minds of the next generation of puzzle masters. Quiz Games for Bright Sparks contains more than 90 fun quizzes for kids to complete. The quizzes gradually get more difficult as the book progresses, letting the reader get to grips with each puzzle style and then build on their skill. Illustrated by Jess Bradley, who has filled the pages with cute and funny kawaii-style creatures, Quiz Games for Bright Sparks includes questions on everything from animals, vegetables and minerals to geography, science and comic-book heroes.

I Heart Cute Colouring

I Heart Cute Colouring

Author: Jess Bradley Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 22/10/2015

I Heart Cute Colouring is part of the pretty pocket-sized colouring range. Full of cute critters, adorable baby animals to colour in and packaged in an eye-catching spot-foiled cover, this book is perfect for colouring on the go.

Goat on a Boat (Comics Land)

Goat on a Boat (Comics Land)

Author: Scott Sonneborn Format: Hardback Release Date: 01/07/2013

Illustrator Info

Illustrator's Website

http://www.jessbradley.com/

Facebook Updates

If this is your illustrator page then you can share your Facebook updates with your readers right here on LoveReading4Kids

Find out more
LoveReading
LoveReading4Kids
LoveReading4Schools