LoveReading4Schools

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Schools community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book love and reading recommendations for your students and children.

You can create your own school's page, develop tailored reading lists to share with peers and parents...all helping encourage reading for pleasure in your children.

Find out more

Books in the series: Bodyguard

Bodyguard: Fugitive (Book 6)

Bodyguard: Fugitive (Book 6)

Author: Chris Bradford Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 03/05/2018

The explosive finale to the Bodyguard series takes Connor on a thrill-ride through Shanghai, where he comes face to face with his ultimate nemesis. After a mission goes tragically wrong, Connor Reeves returns in disgrace to Buddyguard HQ, only to find the covert facility has been attacked and his fellow recruits abducted. Summoned urgently to China, Connor arrives in Shanghai to discover he's the target for an assassination by Equilibrium, the clandestine organization that has plagued his life as a bodyguard. With a mark on his head, Connor goes on the run through an alien country and from an enemy he knows even less about. With the fast-paced action, high-stakes missions and gadgets that would make James Bond jealous, the BODYGUARD series is perfect for fans of CHERUB and ALEX RIDER.

Bodyguard: Assassin (Book 5)

Bodyguard: Assassin (Book 5)

Author: Chris Bradford Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 04/05/2017

The new and explosive book in Chris Bradford's Bodyguard series. Russia - the most dangerous place on earth to be a bodyguard. Teenage bodyguard Connor Reeves faces his deadliest assignment yet. In a country governed by criminals, he must protect Feliks, the only son of Russian billionaire and politician, Viktor Malkov. Viktor wants to change Russia for the good of all its people. But the mafia have different plans and a contract is out for the billionaire's life. With Feliks being the one chink in his father's armour, Connor must join forces with his rival Jason to act as a bulletproof shield against blackmail, assassination and kidnapping. This is the first mission Connor and Jason have worked together. And with a deadly assassin on the loose it could be their last...

Chain Reaction

Chain Reaction

Author: Tara Wyatt Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 28/02/2017

Alexa Fairfax is practically Hollywood royalty, growing up in a family of Oscar winners and Hollywood legends. Determined to win the role of a comic book heroine in a blockbuster movie, she hires outrageously sexy Zack De Luca, aspiring MMA fighter and bodyguard, to train her. Not only is Zack gorgeous, but he's tough, kind, and trustworthy. So when her Hollywood fairy tale comes crashing down around her and she finds herself in the middle of a dangerous power struggle between two Hollywood power players, she turns to Zack for help. With his MMA dreams on the verge of coming true, Zack can't risk the distraction of getting involved with anyone, and everything about the gorgeous and sweet Alexa screams distraction. But it's a risk he'll have to face when he realizes that Alexa's life is in danger, and that his feelings might go deeper than mere attraction. In the face of growing danger, he'll do anything it takes to protect her...

Primal Instinct

Primal Instinct

Author: Tara Wyatt Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 28/06/2016

ROCK YOU ALL NIGHT LONG The first time he lays eyes on Taylor Ross in a bar, Colt Priestley does something few men would dare to do. He approaches the world-famous singer, shamelessly flirts with her, and gives her a night in his bed that neither of them will soon forget. When Taylor's record label hires a bodyguard to keep tabs on the out-of-control rocker, she's less than thrilled to find it's her off-the-charts one-night stand who shows up for the job. She's terrified of letting herself fall for the damaged ex-Army Ranger, and she's determined to push him away. Yet every moment they're together simmers with tension. As the danger from an obsessed stalker mounts, Taylor and Colt are tempted to cross that line again-baring their hearts and souls as well as their bodies-and there's no telling how hot this song will get.

Necessary Risk

Necessary Risk

Author: Tara Wyatt Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 31/05/2016

SOMEONE TO WATCH OVER ME Former child star Sierra Blake is making a stunning Hollywood comeback-and attracting a scary amount of attention. When her home is vandalized and her safety threatened, she knows it's time to bring in the professionals. But from the moment she sets eyes on her indecently sexy new bodyguard, Sierra's thoughts are anything but professional . . . Few things in this world scare Sean Owens-until he realizes he's in serious danger of losing his heart to his new client. No matter how much he wants to, Sean won't let his feelings for the smart and gorgeous Sierra get in the way of doing his job. Because as the attacks against her escalate, crossing the line between business and pleasure could get them both killed.

Bodyguard: Target (Book 4)

Bodyguard: Target (Book 4)

Author: Chris Bradford Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 05/05/2016

A prequel and new entry point in the bestselling Bodyguard series. FAME MAKES FOR AN EASY TARGET. Ash Wild is the most successful teen rockstar in history. Millions of fans adore him. But one fanatic wants him dead. Surf champion and top bodyguard recruit Charley Hunter is assigned to protect the superstar on his sell-out US tour. But Ash isn't pleased to discover his new bodyguard is a girl. Faced with a growing number of death threats, several suspicious accidents and an unruly rockstar, Charley has her work cut out keeping Ash alive on the tour. How will she spot a killer in a crowd of 50,000 screaming fans?

Bodyguard: Ambush (Book 3)

Bodyguard: Ambush (Book 3)

Author: Chris Bradford Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 07/05/2015

IN AFRICA ONLY THE STRONG SURVIVE. Teenage martial arts expert Connor Reeves is tasked with protecting a foreign ambassador's family on safari. Considered the perfect assignment, the holiday turns to hell when their convoy is ambushed by gunmen. Fleeing through the bush, Connor and his assigned family become the prey in a shoot-to-kill hunt across the African plains. As they fight for their survival, Connor realizes the gunmen are the least of their problems. For no amount of bodyguard training can prepare him for the wilds of Africa and one prowling hungry leopard...

Bodyguard: Ransom (Book 2)

Bodyguard: Ransom (Book 2)

Author: Chris Bradford Format: Paperback / softback Release Date: 01/05/2014

Bodyguard: Ransom is a bullet-proof thriller by Chris Bradford, bestselling author of the Young Samurai books. it's Lee Child for younger readers - Cherub meets Jason Bourne, a surefire winner for fans of Robert Muchamore and Anthony Horowitz's Alex Rider books. Connor Reeves is a bodyguard, trained in surveillance, anti-ambush technique, hostage survival and unarmed combat. He's already proven himself saving the American President's daughter from terrorists in Bodyguard: Hostage. Now he is on board the mega-yacht of a media mogul. His job: to protect the twin daughters of this wealthy man. His challenge: pirates storm the yacht and Connor is in very stormy waters . . .

LoveReading
LoveReading4Kids
LoveReading4Schools