Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Schools community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book love and reading recommendations for your students and children.

You can create your own school's page, develop tailored reading lists to share with peers and parents...all helping encourage reading for pleasure in your children.

Find out more

Laura Ellen Anderson - Author

About the Author

Laura Ellen Anderson is the illustrator of many children's books, including Snowflakes, written by CBeebies presenter Cerrie Burnell. She is also the creative tour de force behind the Evil Emperor Penguin comic series, and the Amelia Fang series, as well as the illustrator of Bloomsbury’s very own Witch Wars fiction series, which has sold over 80,000 copies to date. Laura has also worked for Scholastic, Penguin Random House and Orchard Books. I Don’t Want Curly Hair(Bloomsbury) was her first authored picture book. Laura lives and works in London.  Follow her on Instagram.

Books by Laura Ellen Anderson

Amelia Fang and the Barbaric Ball

Amelia Fang and the Barbaric Ball

Key Stage 2

Author: Laura Ellen Anderson Format: Paperback Release Date: 05/10/2017

Amelia Fang - a little vampire with a big heart! And this is the first in the series of the book where we meet her. Amelia lives with her parents Count Drake and Countess Frivoleeta, and her pet pumpkin Squashy, in Nocturnia - a city in the Kingdom of the Dark, where glitter is terrifying and unicorns and sparkly fairies are the stuff of day-mares. Amelia and her best friends Florence the yeti (NOT a beast!) and Grimaldi the reaper may want to spend their time watching Deathflix at Fang Mansion, munching on Unlucky Arms cereal or toe-jam on toast, but they can’t help falling into the most gripping and ghoulish adventures. Whether it is saving Squashy from spoiled Prince Tangine, travelling to the petrifying Kingdom of Light to rescue Queen Fairyweather or finding the ancient yeti treasure in Yeti Mountain, the friends’ adventures are always howlingly hilarious and fang-tastically exciting. Books in The Amelia Fang Series: 1. Amelia Fang and the Barbaric Ball 2. Amelia Fang and the Unicorn Lords 3. Amelia Fang and the Memory Thief 4. Amelia Fang and the Half-Moon Holiday 5. Amelia Fang and the Lost Yeti Treasures 6. Amelia Fang and the Naughty Caticorns 7. Amelia Fang and the Trouble with Toads

ebook of the month