LoveReading4Schools

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Schools community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book love and reading recommendations for your students and children.

You can create your own school's page, develop tailored reading lists to share with peers and parents...all helping encourage reading for pleasure in your children.

Find out more

Good Girl, Bad Blood

Written by Holly Jackson

Key Stage 4 Crime / Mystery Romance / Relationship Stories Thrillers

Good Girl, Bad Blood Synopsis

The highly-anticipated and brilliantly crafted crime-thriller sequel to the no.1 debut of 2019, A GOOD GIRL'S GUIDE TO MURDER

Pip Fitz-Amobi is not a detective anymore.

With the help of Ravi Singh, she released a true-crime podcast about the murder case they solved together last year. The podcast has gone viral, yet Pip insists her investigating days are behind her. But she will have to break that promise when someone she knows goes missing. Jamie Reynolds has disappeared but the police won't do anything about it. And if they won't look for Jamie then Pip will, uncovering more of her town's dark secrets along the way... and this time EVERYONE is listening. But will she find him before it's too late?

Perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying, Eva Dolan, C L Taylor, We Were Liars and Riverdale

Good Girl, Bad Blood Press Reviews

A taut, compulsively readable, elegantly plotted thriller (Guardian)

A fiendishly-plotted mystery that kept me guessing until the very end (Laura Purcell, bestselling author of The Silent Companions)

There is a lot to really enjoy in this story and great energy to the writing, as well as some fine characterization (Peter James, no. 1 bestselling crime thriller author of Detective Superintendent Roy Grace series)

Prepare to be murdered by this book. Dark, dangerous and intricately plotted - my heart literally pounded. I haven't been this addicted to anything since Serial. Holly Jackson is the next big thing, I promise (Laura Steven, author of award-winning The Exact Opposite of Okay)

That ending! Pure genius (Yasmin Rahman, author of All the Things We Never Said)

Twisty, compulsive and so, so clever (Savannah Brown, author of The Truth About Keeping Secrets)

Twisty and compelling (Fiona Noble, The Bookseller)

A fiendishly-plotted mystery that kept me guessing until the very end (Laura Purcell, bestselling author of The Silent Companions)

There is a lot to really enjoy in this story and great energy to the writing, as well as some fine characterization (Peter James, no.1 bestselling crime thriller author of Detective Superintendent Roy Grace series)

Twisty, compulsive and so, so clever (Savannah Brown, author of The Truth About Keeping Secrets)

Book Information

ISBN: 9781405297752
Publication date: 30th April 2020
Author: Holly Jackson
Publisher: 9781405297752
Format: Paperback
Pagination: 432 pages
Year Groups: Key Stage 4
Topics: Crime / Mystery, Romance / Relationship Stories, Thrillers

About Holly Jackson

Holly Jackson started writing stories from a young age, completing her first (poor) attempt at a novel aged fifteen. She lives in London and aside from reading and writing, she enjoys playing video games and watching true crime documentaries so she can pretend to be a detective. A Good Girl's Guide to Murder is her first novel. You can follow Holly on Twitter and Instagram @HoJay92

More About Holly Jackson

More Books By Holly Jackson

Cover for A Good Girl's Guide to Murder by Holly Jackson
Cover for Reality by Holly Jackson
Cover for American Radicals How Nineteenth-Century Counterculture Shaped the Nation by Holly Jackson
View All Books By Holly Jackson

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveReading4Kids
LoveReading4Schools