LoveReading4Schools

Becoming a member of the LoveReading4Schools community is free.

No catches, no fine print just unconditional book love and reading recommendations for your students and children.

You can create your own school's page, develop tailored reading lists to share with peers and parents...all helping encourage reading for pleasure in your children.

Find out more

Skunk and Badger

Written by Amy Timberlake

Illustrated by Jon Klassen

Part of the Skunk and Badger Series

Key Stage 2 Stories about Animals Family / Home Stories

LoveReading View on Skunk and Badger

A classic tale about an extraordinary and unlikely animal friendship

Meet Skunk and Badger. The first time Badger saw Skunk, he thought, 'puny' and shut the front door. There was simply too much slick in this Skunk's stripe. Too much puff in his tail. Also, there'd been that grin, and the way he'd stuck out his paw as if he had been looking forward to meeting Badger. Badger knew what to make of that. He shut the door before the fellow got any ideas . . . But Skunk is Badger's new roommate, and there is nothing Badger can do about it. When Skunk bursts into Badger's life, everything Badger knows is upended. Tails are flipped. The wrong animal is sprayed. And why-oh-why are there so many chickens?

LoveReading4Kids

Skunk and Badger Synopsis

For fans of Paddington Bear and Wallace and Gromit. From Newbery Honor Author, Amy Timberlake and multi-award winning illustrator, Jon Klassen comes a beautiful tale of friendship for readers aged 7+. 

Skunk and Badger is a beautiful reminder that sometimes opposites are destined to be the best of friends. A book you'll want to read again and again, beautifully illustrated throughout by Jon Klassen.

Book Information

ISBN: 9781407199399
Publication date: 3rd September 2020
Author: Amy Timberlake
Illustrator: Jon Klassen
Publisher: Scholastic
Format: Hardback
Pagination: 144 pages
Year Groups: Key Stage 2
Topics: Animals, Family / Home Stories

About Amy Timberlake

More About Amy Timberlake

More Books By Amy Timberlake

Cover for Egg Marks the Spot by Amy Timberlake
Cover for One Came Home by Amy Timberlake
Cover for One Came Home by Amy Timberlake
View All Books By Amy Timberlake

Share this book

LoveReading
LoveReading4Kids
LoveReading4Schools